Are You Still Up?

Yes, I’m still awake

And I read your last text

I just don’t know what to say

Wish I could tell you everything,

But I’m just not the same.

Babygirl, I know you noticed the change

and you’re the one to blame

You said you want me to stay so sane

but you drove me insane

Why are you,

Still holding on

I’m so far gone

Had me waiting too long

You need to know, you gotta let me go

My love for you, it was bulletproof

But you’re the drug who shot me up

You were my heroin

I could never get enough

I was stuck in a pipe dream

And never wanted to wake up

Babygirl, I know you noticed the change

and you’re the one to blame

You said you want me to stay so sane

but you drove me insane

Leave a Reply

