You Are My Moon

You are the Moon of my night skies

I love you in every Phase

At your darkest moments

Even if I can’t see you

I’ll still feel you within Orbit

As you come out from hiding

I’ll embrace you in your New Crescent

Watch you with eyes full of stars

You’ll transcend into First Quarter

Moments until we become closer

One phase away from you, a Full Moon

When your loves falls on me in full bloom

Kiss me before I send you into the horizon

Floating away from me backwards

Falling as you form your Last Quarter

I love you in exactly that order

You’ve returned to your Old Crescent

Almost gone and the light fades

To become a New Moon again

Disappear, but this is not the end

Leave a Reply

